Kapturing Katie

I’m Katie and I’m a 19 year old student – sounds simple – it’s not. I am a 19 year old girl with the life experience of a 50 year old and the dreams of a six year old. Throughout my life I have experienced a lot of loss, hard decisions and depression. Along with the loss(es) came a hell of a lot of grief. Along with the hard decisions came major changes – mostly good. Along with depression came dark, dark days. However, one thing that came along with all these experiences is me. And I have plenty of stories and opinions to write about. I have decided to write about them and tell people about them because writing has become my release. My release used to be slamming doors, swearing, slamming more doors, shouting etc.. But I feel like this is a healthier, easier way of letting it out and my mum would def rather this than pay for the replacement of another door. I’ve always been the type of person who bottles up everything and then it all comes out at once. But I’ve come to terms with the fact that it is better to let things out bit by bit. Some of the blog posts will be relatable and others you will definitely think never happened – but I promise all of the things you will read about aren’t something I got out of a sad/funny/romantic chick flick – it’s all real and it all happened.

I’m looking forward to sharing my series of unfortunate and fortunate events with you.

2 thoughts on “Kapturing Katie

Leave a Reply

